September 08, 2018

 Inglewood Open Studios Celebrates Its 12th Year!
Saturday, November 10 & Sunday, November 11, 2018, 12pm-5pm
Inglewood is both the fastest growing artist community in Los Angeles and the fastest growing city with the newly announced YOLA (Youth Orchestra Los Angeles of the LA Phil), building renovation by Frank Gehry, the upcoming NFL stadium, Clippers Arena, two new Metro stations, new art galleries and new businesses moving into Inglewood. The 12th annual Inglewood Open Studios is keeping pace with this incredible growth with a brand new visual identity, new family friendly events and important new partnerships. These changes will help IOS to showcase individual professional artist studios and art galleries that make up the burgeoning Inglewood art community.

Announcing 2018 Inglewood Open Studios Participants:

Susan Amorde, amoammo, Jonathan Bickart, Amy Bouse, Adwin Brown, Martin Bruinsma, Chuco’s Justice Center, Michael Cormier, Staci Cross, Joyce Dallal, Bibi Davidson, D2Art, Jeanne Dunn, Martin Durazo, Renée A Fox, Calida Garcia Rawles, Richelle Gribble, Shelley Heffler, féi hernandez, Ken Hurbert, Lee Jordan, Christopher Jun, Rachel Kaster, Asavari Kumar, Michael Massenburg, Jesús Max, Gale McCall, Christopher Mercier, Silas Munro, David Newcombe, Melanie Newcombe, Lindsey Nobel, Kenneth H Ober, David Peters, Minna Philips, Hayley Quentin, Toni Reinis, Residency Art Gallery, Peter Rice, Joan Robey, Ann Marie Rousseau, Emil Rutenberg, Ernest Steiner, Stanley Smith, Holly Tempo, Sidney Tuggerson Jr., Ginger Van Hook, Luke Van Hook, Naima White, Rana Wilson and 1109 N La Brea.

November 22, 2017

Click on the image below to read LA Curbed on Inglewood's plan to incorporate the arts in new dense mixed-use housing areas:

October 25, 2017

2017 Inglewood Open Studios Map

Click on the image below for a downloadable version:

October 16, 2017

For Immediate Release:

 Inglewood Open Studios Celebrates Its 11th Year!
Saturday, November 11 & Sunday, November 12, 2017. 12pm-5pm

LOS ANGELES, CA – Inglewood has become the fastest growing artist community in Los Angeles. It is also the fastest growing city with the upcoming NFL stadium, Hollywood Park Casino and Hollywood Park development, two new Metro stations, new art galleries and new businesses moving into Inglewood. The 11th annual Inglewood Open Studios will showcase individual professional artist studios and art galleries that make up the burgeoning Inglewood art community.

On both Saturday November 11 and Sunday, November 12, 2017, Inglewood Open Studios artists will open their doors to the public, inviting visitors to personally tour their private working spaces and enjoy art created in all media--drawing, painting, sculpture, mixed-media, photography, print making, installation, video and performance. This marks the first year that Inglewood art galleries will also participate as stops on the tour. 2017 Inglewood Open Studios is organized by founder Renée Fox and Inglewood artists Holly Tempo and Anne Cheek La Rose, with the additional support from local sponsors (listed below) and fiscal receivership provided by the Inglewood Historic Preservation Alliance, a 501(c)(3).

An official map with Inglewood Open Studios participating art studios and art galleries will be available online, at all locations on the tour and at sponsor locations.  For additional information on Inglewood Open Studios, including the printable tour map, please visit  Free shuttle transportation will be provided by our generous long-time sponsor, the City of Inglewood.

Inglewood Open Studios Participants  
Adrienne Adar, Susan Amorde, Debe Arlook, Branch Gallery, Brian Biedul, Martin Bruinsma, Darel Carey, Michael Cormier, Creative House, Bibi Davidson, Beth Dubber, Martin Durazo, Exceptional Children’s Foundation (ECF), Renée A Fox, Lee Jordan, Rachel Kaster, Heidi Kidon, Thomas Kratz, Anne Cheek La Rose, Michael Massenburg, Gale Mccall, Bridgitte Montgomery, David Newcombe, Melanie Newcombe, Lindsey Nobel, Kenneth Ober, Snezana Saraswati Petrovic, Minna Philips, Nicole Rademacher, Calida Garcia Rawles, Lucas Reiner, Toni Reinis, Residency Gallery, Joan Robey, Dawn Rosenquist, Daniel Rothman, Deborah Salt, Stan Smith, Ernest Steiner, Holly Tempo, Sidney Tuggerson Jr., Ginger Van Hook, Luke Van Hook, Sandra Vista, Keith Walsh, Tori White, Rana Wilson.

Inglewood, CA -
Inglewood is nestled in the center of Los Angeles County. Bordered by the LAX International Airport on the south, the City is in close proximity to Otis College of Art and Design and is surrounded by the cities of Culver City, El Segundo, Marina Del Rey, Westchester, and Torrance.

Inglewood Historic Preservation Alliance-

Van Hook Foundation-
Van Hook Foundation (VHF) is the media sponsor for the Inglewood Open Studios and may be contacted for additional information.
VHF is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization founded in Inglewood. The Van Hook Foundation’s mission is to promote the merging of fine art and science through the curation and installation of artistic, educational and scientific exhibitions for the public and to promote visibility of local arts communities in Los Angeles and surrounding areas.

The 2017 Inglewood Open Studios organizers and participants would like to thank our generous Sponsors: Antojitos Martin, Artfully Spaced Gallery, City of Inglewood, Mayor James T. Butts, Jr., District 2 Councilman Alex Padilla, The Creative House, Cobbler Mania, Fiesta Martin, Inglewood Historic Preservation Alliance, La Tijera Village, The Miracle Theater, Kali Nikitas, Inglewood Arts Commissioner at Large and Rich Shelton, OTIS College of Art and Design, Three Weavers Brewing Company, SoLa Gallery, and the Van Hook Foundation.

For additional information, please contact press liaison Ginger Van Hook at


October 05, 2017

Press for Residency Gallery and Inglewood Open Studios

Congratulations to Inglewood Open Studios Participant, Residency Gallery for this great review on their next exhibition, which is part of the Getty’s Pacific Standard Time LA/LA Initiative, Barrio Logos: Displacement and Vanishing Iconography, curated by Artist Oscar Magallanes.

Click on the image below to read more.

Artist Oscar Magallanes brings the Getty to Inglewood

by Rodrigo Ribera d'Ebre, Huffington Post contributor

"Other than the Inglewood Open Studios art walk, which happens once a year in places like 1019 West and the Beacon Arts Building, there isn’t a scene [in Inglewood] like in Downtown Los Angeles or adjacent Culver City. But there is a new kid on the block that is challenging this perception and bringing multicultural awareness and art that reflects people and ideas from the surrounding area. Residency Art Gallery..."